Life Update Part 2: Delphine et la France

Dear fellow Babblers,

Welcome back to my “Life Update” series. These posts are basically just a detour back into my last few weeks and how my life has drastically changed, having moved from sunny California to nippy Joigny.

The first post of this series was really just a deep and personal reflection of my first impressions of France and in what ways my life, in terms of my overall mentality, has changed and what it has done to my perceptions of life and the world around me. In this second post I will get into some of the places and many adventures that I have had since arriving. Of course I will not be able to include everything, but I thought it would be rather fun to bring y’all into my life outside of my blog and book-reviewing. Also… Another reason for these posts? I haven’t picked up to read a single book since I got here… YIKES. That probably wouldn’t be such a big deal if my blog wasn’t umm… well… a BOOK BLOG!!!  Continue reading “Life Update Part 2: Delphine et la France”